C.J. Boyd- Visions and Revisions (SAA1138)


Visions & Revisions is more an organism than an album. As time passes the music collected herein will be changed and augmented, remixed and revised. All of C.J. Boyd’s solo electric bass catalog has been tossed into the hands of others for examination. As such, we have not edited or contextualized or mastered these contributions. They are presented as received in varied volumes and bit rates. Highlights include the synthy boom/bap of Hefty Records’ Eliot Lipp (”The Day After”), Cignol’s melodic chop shop (”RPSW”) and the bit crushed Autechre-like textures of Datrot’s “Salami.”

Ver 1.0 Artwork stolen from Banksy

Track Listing
01. Das Wandernde Nashorn by JamesDoug [mp3]
02. Salami by Datrot [mp3]
03. Danger by Wick-it the Instigator [mp3]
04. For Everyone I Know by JimEd [mp3]
05. The Day After by Eliot Lipp [mp3]
06. psr-510 by Blackat Sylvesta [mp3]
07. RPSW by Cignol [mp3]
08. Go Remix Some Love by Deejay Tanner [mp3]
09. 5th Story by The Together at Last [mp3]
10. Shieldless Soldier by Sketches for Albinos [mp3]
11. Here’s to the End of Time Remixxx by CJ Boyd [mp3]

None at this time.


Write a review

You must be logged in to post a comment.